Let's be personal, Uncategorized

2018: Rebranding

Hello! Welcome to my blog. If this is your first time, I’m Ivy – 15 years old and I blog about fashion, beauty and lifestyle. If you’ returning to my blog, welcome back and hope you stick around for more good content.

Where have you been???

So… I’ve been extremely inactive in the fast two months which has actually shown me a lot about my progress in 2018. First of all I would like to thank anyone who has been subscribed to my blog or followed me on Instagram in that time, rather than saying sorry, I am extremely grateful. 

As I mentioned in October, I was set to be writing my first mocks in November of year 11 aka the BIG year. It took a lot of work and effort to study, but at the same time I somehow learned something very important. 

I knew very little about the direction I wanted to take ” moon.cocoon” this year. Which brought me forward but also drew me back at a point; and I’m glad I was forced to take a break.

November was a great month, despite many mental breakdowns about school [which are completely normal]. I celebrated my friend’s birthday about 3 times, learned more about blogging and found loads of new interests .

In that time, I also filmed a sit down video for the first time in about 7 months. I had planned for it to be about my time away … However, after editing it about 3 times a day for 2 weeks on a terrible app, I realised how much I was complaining and repeating the same thing, about the meaning of my blogging. It wasn’t very positive, and I wasn’t doing justice to the explanation I had in mind. [I can’t input the audio sorry]

What happens to Moon Cocoon now?

Well, after much deliberation, I am continuing with blogging. My YouTube channel may change as I have a whole new mindset about my content. Overall 2019 will be massive changes, especially because I’m turning 16 and I have so much more responsibility.

The biggest challenge is confidence .

I learned something very useful at church a few weeks ago.In October you should be evaluating your achievements and fails in the year and assessing what you should hold on to. Then in November, the planning and foundations should begin, as this is the time that you know best what realistic aims should be met. In December, you should start acting on those aims and not allow yourself to get caught up in newness because when January hits you don’t want to leave yourself unnecessary financial, emotional and social debts. This means, budgeting should begin (YES take advantage of January sales), cementing your social focus and staying focused on aims rather than resolutions.

                                ♥♥

I thinks that’s all the basics I have as to where and why I’ve been away. E posting another blog today, so please subscribe to my blog and follow me on my social medias:

Instagram @moon.cocoonlabel       Pinterest @cocooniquiry                 Twitter @mooncocooni

Thank you so much if you took time to visit this blog. I appreciate all criticism and love. 

[ Merry Christmas 🎄]

IMG_20181203_080648_673.jpg

 

 

Leave a comment